Skip to content

Happy Ten Days of Easter

3 April 2012

God påske!

Happy Easter!

Please check back next Tuesday to see if I survived my government-enforced ten days of Easter vacation.

(And no, this is not spring break. We had nine days of that in March).

In case you missed it, here’s last year’s Easter post: “Easter Panic.”

Stengt, Stengt, Stengt, ÅPEN!!!!!, Stengt, Stengt . . .
(Closed, Closed, Closed, OPEN!!!!, Closed, Closed . . .)

13 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 April 2012 13:29

    Ahh…Easter in Norway.
    No country in the world takes as many vacations, to do NOTHING as Norway.
    Put your feet up, peel an orange and read a good crime book.

  2. Bente permalink
    3 April 2012 13:40

    God påske!:)

  3. Jeff permalink
    3 April 2012 14:18

    I was smart enough to leave the country last year for Easter, but not smart enough this year. D’oh!

    God påske!

  4. 3 April 2012 19:36

    We are escaping to England after being bored rigid last easter (eating oranges,kvik lunsj and reading crime novels is not a fun pastime for me!) I was at Meny today and I witnessed a women buying 12 cartons of milk and 30 cartons of various juice to get her through the long holiday, everyone else was buying as if it was the end of the world whilst I was secretly thinking, “ha ha suckers, I’m off to England!”

    • 4 April 2012 06:17

      My husband returned with a truckload of milk, 2 boxes of cheerios, 3 jars of jam … Armageddon.

      God reise!

  5. 3 April 2012 19:53

    I need to live in a more civilized place. At my age time is a precious commodity that is in short supply.

    • 4 April 2012 06:19

      I need more of your positive attitude, Jon! My problem is two small kids and nowhere to go, nothing to do. We were out working in the garden til the hail storm came.

      I go back and forth on this — on the one hand I love that this culture values family time and free time, on the other hand we get waaaaay to much of it! Balance. Balance is always good!

  6. kutubuku permalink
    6 April 2012 08:56

    In Denmark people still go to work on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. But since I’m working mainly with Norwegian colleagues and they take the whole week off I’m doing the same too.Tee hee 🙂

    • 10 April 2012 09:47

      Yah, but look what all that “civilization” has done for your country! hah! 😉

      Lucky you, though. You get the best of both worlds! Danish cosmopolitanism + Norwegian holidays!

  7. Goodness and Grit permalink
    9 April 2012 13:14

    We had an American guest for Easter vacation, that could not believe how well planned we had to be to go to the cabin for the week. He said over and over, man I can’t believe everything just closes like this!

Leave a Reply

